Council of Elders appointees take oath of office.

On January 24, 2018, first orders of business at the monthly NLG Executive meeting was a blessing of the Ganim Siwilyeenskw, and a swearing-in ceremony for the Council of Elders. The following are Regular and Alternate appointees that took Oath of Office administered by Noxs Wi-Luugaamiks Hloks, Eva Clayton, President of the Nisga'a Nation.

  1. Clyde Garret Davis -  Sim’oogit W’ii Gilaxnamk’ap

  2. Jacob Nyce – Sim’oogit Baxk’ap

  3. Arnold Harry Martin – Sim’oogit Genuu-Gaak

  4. Harry Moore – Sim’oogit Luudisdoos

  5. Lorene Plante – Sigidim-nak’ Lootkw

  6. Oliver McNeil – Sim’oogit Adaahlgan

  7.  Wilma Moore – Sigidim-nak’ Axdii Wil T’aa

  8. Lavinia Clayton – Sigidim-nak’ Sim’oogidim Sigidim-nak

  9. Jeffrey Clifford Azak – Sim’oogit Axgwindaskw

    The Council is established pursuant to the Constitution of the Nisga'a Nation and the Nisga'a Government Act to nurture the spirit of the Nisga'a Nation; provide guidance to interpretation of the Ayuuk; and advise Nisga'a Government on matters relating to the traditional values of the Nisga'a Nation.

    For more photos of the ceremony, visit our photo album here.

Modal Title

Any content could go in here.