## **NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE**



An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government
4723 Gosnell Crescent
PO Box 223
Toll F
New Aiyansh, BC
VOJ 1A0
E-ma

Fax: 250-633-2719 E-mail: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

Telephone: 250 633-2715

Toll Free: 1-866-633-2715

NOTICE IN ACCORDANCE WITH NISGA'A LAW

## ELECTION BY ACCLAMATION OF CHAIRPERSON OF THE NISGA'A NATION

In the recently completed nomination process for the elected office of Chairperson of the Nisga'a Nation, conducted in preparation for the regular election of Nisga'a Government scheduled to take place on November 7, 2012, there was only one person whose nomination was completed and who was qualified to stand as a candidate for that elected office under the *Nisga'a Elections Act* and *Regulation*.

Accordingly, in accordance with section 22(1) of the *Nisga'a Elections Act*, I hereby declare that the following candidate for the office of Chairperson of the Nisga'a Nation is elected to that office by acclamation:

## H. Kevin McKay

As a result, there will not be a contested election for the office of Chairperson of the Nisga'a Nation during the November 7, 2012 regular election of Nisga'a Government.

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer

Dated: October 16, 2012