

## NIS<u>G</u>A'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent Telep PO Box 223 Toll F New Aiyansh, BC Fax: 2 V0J 1A0 E-mai

Telephone: 250 633-2715 Toll Free: 1-866-633-2715 Fax: 250-633-2719 E-mail: <u>jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca</u>

NOTICE IN ACCORDANCE WITH NISGA'A LAW

## ELECTION BY ACCLAMATION OF CHIEF COUNCILLOR OF THE NIS<u>G</u>A'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITWINKSIHLKW

In the recently completed nomination process for the elected office of Chief Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitwinksihlkw, conducted in preparation for the regular election of Nisga'a Government scheduled to take place on November 7, 2012, there was only one person whose nomination was completed and who was qualified to stand as a candidate for that elected office under the *Nisga'a Elections Act* and *Regulation*.

Accordingly, in accordance with section 22(1) of the *Nisga'a Elections Act*, I hereby declare that the following candidate for the office of Chief Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitwinksihlkw is elected to that office by acclamation:

## Ronald Terry Nyce

As a result, there will not be a contested election for the office of Chief Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitwinksihlkw during the November 7, 2012 regular election of Nisga'a Government.

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer

Dated: October 16, 2012