

NIS<u>G</u>A'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent Telep PO Box 223 Toll F New Aiyansh, BC Fax: 2 V0J 1A0 E-mai

Telephone: 250 633-2715 Toll Free: 1-866-633-2715 Fax: 250-633-2719 E-mail: <u>jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca</u>

NOTICE IN ACCORDANCE WITH NISGA'A LAW

ELECTION BY ACCLAMATION OF VILLAGE COUNCILLORS OF THE NIS<u>G</u>A'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITLAXT'AAMIKS

There were seven Village Councillors of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlaxt'aamiks to be elected in the regular election of Nisga'a Government scheduled for November 7, 2012.

However, in the recently completed nomination process for the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlaxt'aamiks, there were only four persons whose nominations were completed and who were qualified to stand as candidates for that elected office under the *Nisga'a Elections Act* and *Regulation*.

Accordingly, in accordance with section 22(2) of the *Nisga'a Elections Act*, I hereby declare that the following candidates for the office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlaxt'aamiks are elected to that office by acclamation:

> Keith Wayne Clayton Arthur B. C. Johnson

Claude Johnson Morven George Melvin Robinson

As a result, there will not be a contested election for the office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlaxt'aamiks during the November 7, 2012 regular election of Nisga'a Government.

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer

Dated: October 16, 2012