NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government
4723 Gosnell Crescent
PO Box 223
Toll I
New Aiyansh, BC
VOJ 1A0
E-ma

Telephone: 250 633-2715
Toll Free: 1-866-633-2715

Fax: 250-633-2719

E-mail: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

NOTICE IN ACCORDANCE WITH NISGA'A LAW

ELECTION BY ACCLAMATION OF

VILLAGE COUNCILLORS OF THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITWINKSIHLKW

There were four Village Councillors of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitwinksihlkw to be elected in the regular election of Nisga'a Government scheduled for November 7, 2012.

However, in the recently completed nomination process for the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitwinksihlkw, there were only two persons whose nominations were completed and who were qualified to stand as candidates for that elected office under the *Nisga'a Elections Act* and *Regulation*.

Accordingly, in accordance with section 22(2) of the *Nisga'a Elections Act*, I hereby declare that the following candidates for the office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitwinksihlkw are elected to that office by acclamation:

Tina Marjorie Bolton Andrew J. P. Nyce As a result, there will not be a contested election for the office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitwinksihlkw during the November 7, 2012 regular election of Nisga'a Government.

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer

Dated: October 16, 2012