NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE



An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent PO Box 223

New Aiyansh, BC V0J 1A0 T: 250 633-2715 TF: 1-866-633-2715 F: 250-633-2719

email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

NOTICE OF FINAL RESULTS FOR CHIEF COUNCILLOR OF THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITLAXT'AAMIKS IN THE NOVEMBER 7, 2012 REGULAR ELECTION OF NISGA'A GOVERNMENT

The final count for the November 7, 2012 regular election of Nisga'a Government was completed on November 10, 2012. As Nisga'a Elections Officer, I declared the following final results for the elected office of Chief Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlaxt'aamiks:

Keith Tait 178 accepted votes Gerald Robinson 179 accepted votes

Accordingly, under section 58 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act*, I declare elected Gerald Robinson to the elected office of Chief Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlaxt'aamiks.

November 10, 2012

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer