NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

N An A 472 PO Nev V0

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent PO Box 223

New Aiyansh, BC V0J 1A0

TF: 1-866-633-2715 F: 250-633-2719

T: 250 633-2715

email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

NOTICE OF FINAL RESULTS FOR CHIEF COUNCILLOR OF THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF LAXGALTS'AP IN THE NOVEMBER 7, 2012 REGULAR ELECTION OF NISGA'A GOVERNMENT

The final count for the November 7, 2012 regular election of Nisga'a Government was completed on November 10, 2012. As Nisga'a Elections Officer, I declared the following final results for the elected office of Chief Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Laxgalts'ap:

M. Henry Moore171 accepted votesPeter Leeson118 accepted votes

Accordingly, under section 58 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act*, I declare elected M. Henry Moore to the elected office of Chief Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Laxgalts'ap.

November 10, 2012

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer