## NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An 47. PC Ne VO

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent PO Box 223 New Aiyansh, BC

V0J 1A0

T: 250 633-2715 TF: 1-866-633-2715 F: 250-633-2719

email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

## Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

## NOTICE OF FINAL RESULTS FOR VILLAGE COUNCILLOR OF THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GINGOLX IN THE NOVEMBER 7, 2012 REGULAR ELECTION OF NISGA'A GOVERNMENT

The final count for the November 7, 2012 regular election of Nisga'a Government was completed on November 10, 2012. As Nisga'a Elections Officer, I declared the following final results for the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gingolx:

Claude Nathan Barton 154 accepted votes Richard B. Benson 40 accepted votes 91 accepted votes Melanie Doolan Lorne E. Lincoln 53 accepted votes George L Nelson 75 accepted votes Gwenny L. Nelson 123 accepted votes Jeffery W. Stanley 49 accepted votes Racheal Stanley 90 accepted votes Peter G. Stevens Jr. 85 accepted votes John Abel Stewart 94 accepted votes Marylee Watts 86 accepted votes

Accordingly, under section 58 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act*, I declare elected the following persons to the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gingolx (five to be elected):

Claude Nathan Barton Gwenny L. Nelson John Abel Stewart Melanie Doolan Rachel Stanley

November 10, 2012

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer