NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent PO Box 223 New Aiyansh, BC

V0J 1A0

F: 250-633-2719 email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

T: 250 633-2715

TF: 1-866-633-2715

Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

NOTICE OF FINAL RESULTS FOR VILLAGE COUNCILLOR OF THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITLAXT'AAMIKS IN THE JANUARY 28, 2013 BY-ELECTION FOR THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITLAXT'AAMIKS

The final count for the January 28, 2013 by-election for the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlaxt'aamiks was completed on January 29, 2013, at 10:13 am. As Nisga'a Elections Officer, I declared the following final results for the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlaxt'aamiks:

Brent Adams 69 accepted votes Alan Don Clayton 61 accepted votes 130 accepted votes Eva Clayton Clyde Gary Davis 31 accepted votes Denise Rose Eli 79 accepted votes Oscar Mercer 43 accepted votes Herbert B. Morven 37 accepted votes Sadie O'Donaghey 57 accepted votes Floyd L. Percival 36 accepted votes Brian M. Tait 104 accepted votes Keith Tait 118 accepted votes George Wilfred Williams 37 accepted votes

Accordingly, under section 58 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act*, I declare elected the following persons to the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlaxt'aamiks (three to be elected):

Eva Clayton Keith Tait Brian M. Tait

January 29, 2013

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer