

NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government4723 Gosnell CrescentT: 250 63PO Box 223TF: 1-86New Aiyansh, BCF: 250-63V0J 1A0email: jea

T: 250 633-2715 TF: 1-866-633-2715 F: 250-633-2719 email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

NOTICE OF FINAL RESULTS FOR VILLAGE COUNCILLOR OF THE NIS<u>G</u>A'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITWINKSIHLKW IN THE JANUARY 28, 2013 BY-ELECTION FOR THE NIS<u>G</u>A'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITWINKSIHLKW

The final count for the January 28, 2013 by-election for the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitwinksihlkw was completed on January 29, 2013, at 10:13 am. As Nisga'a Elections Officer, I declared the following final results for the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitwinksihlkw:

Ronald Allan Azak	36 accepted votes
William Clyde Azak	44 accepted votes
Bruce John Haldane	52 accepted votes
Charles Matthew Morven	56 accepted votes
Chester Earl Nyce	33 accepted votes
Sally Ann Everard Nyce	40 accepted votes

Accordingly, under section 58 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act*, I declare elected the following persons to the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitwinksihlkw (three to be elected):

Charles Matthew Morven Bruce John Haldane William Clyde Azak

January 29, 2013

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer