NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

NI
An In
4723
PO I
New
VOI

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent PO Box 223 New Aiyansh, BC

V0J 1A0

T: 250 633-2715 TF: 1-866-633-2715 F: 250-633-2719

email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

NOTICE OF FINAL RESULTS FOR VILLAGE COUNCILLOR OF THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF LAXGALTS'AP IN THE NOVEMBER 7, 2012 REGULAR ELECTION OF NISGA'A GOVERNMENT

The final count for the November 7, 2012 regular election of Nisga'a Government was completed on November 10, 2012. As Nisga'a Elections Officer, I declared the following final results for the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Laxgalts'ap:

Matthew W. Bright 143 accepted votes Wallace Clark 169 accepted votes 117 accepted votes Hubert W. Haldane Charles I. Leeson 198 accepted votes 123 accepted votes Willard Martin 169 accepted votes G. Craig McKay 112 accepted votes James Charles Moore William A. Moore 187 accepted votes Sylvia J. Stephens 99 accepted votes Frederick Tait 106 accepted votes Accordingly, under section 58 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act*, I declare elected the following persons to the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Laxgalts'ap (six to be elected):

Matthew W. Bright Wallace Clark Charles I. Leeson Willard Martin G. Craig McKay William Moore

November 10, 2012

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer