

## NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government4723 Gosnell CrescentT: 2PO Box 223TF:New Aiyansh, BCF: 2V0J 1A0ema

T: 250 633-2715 TF: 1-866-633-2715 F: 250-633-2719 email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

## NOTICE OF OFFICIAL RESULTS FOR CHAIRPERSON OF THE COUNCIL OF ELDERS IN THE NOVEMBER 7, 2012 REGULAR ELECTION OF NIS<u>G</u>A'A GOVERNMENT

As Nisga'a Elections Officer, under section 65 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act* I hereby declare the following official results for the elected office of Chairperson of the Council of Elders:

Oscar Mercer809 accepted votesDorcas Shirley Morven878 accepted votes

Accordingly, Dorcas Shirley Morven is elected to the office of Chairperson of the Council of Elders.

November 14, 2012

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer