NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent

T: 250 633-2715 PO Box 223 TF: 1-866-633-2715 New Aiyansh, BC F: 250-633-2719 V0J 1A0

email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

NOTICE OF OFFICIAL RESULTS FOR CHIEF COUNCILLOR OF THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITLAXT'AAMIKS IN THE NOVEMBER 7, 2012 REGULAR ELECTION OF NISGA'A **GOVERNMENT**

As Nisga'a Elections Officer, under section 65 of the Nisga'a Elections Act I hereby declare the following official results for the elected office of Chief Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlaxt'aamiks:

> Keith Tait 178 accepted votes Gerald Robinson 179 accepted votes

Accordingly, Gerald Robinson is elected to the office of Chief Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlaxt'aamiks.

November 14, 2012

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer