NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent

PO Box 223 New Aiyansh, BC V0J 1A0 TF: 1-866-633-2715 F: 250-633-2719

T: 250 633-2715

email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

NOTICE OF OFFICIAL RESULTS FOR CHIEF COUNCILLOR OF THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF LAXGALTS'AP IN THE NOVEMBER 7, 2012 REGULAR ELECTION OF NISGA'A GOVERNMENT

As Nisga'a Elections Officer, under section 65 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act* I hereby declare the following official results for the elected office of Chief Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Laxgalts'ap:

M. Henry Moore 171 accepted votes
Peter Leeson 118 accepted votes

Accordingly, M. Henry Moore is elected to the office of Chief Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Laxgalts'ap.

November 14, 2012

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer