NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE



An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent PO Box 223

New Aiyansh, BC V0J 1A0 T: 250 633-2715 TF: 1-866-633-2715 F: 250-633-2719

email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

NOTICE OF OFFICIAL RESULTS FOR PRESIDENT OF THE NISGA'A NATION IN THE NOVEMBER 7, 2012 REGULAR ELECTION OF NISGA'A GOVERNMENT

As Nisga'a Elections Officer, under section 65 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act* I hereby declare the following official results for the elected office of President of the Nisga'a Nation:

Eva Clayton 557 accepted votes Charles Matthew Morven 414 accepted votes H. Mitchell Stevens 741 accepted votes

Accordingly, H. Mitchell Stevens is elected to the elected office of President of the Nisga'a Nation.

November 14, 2012

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer