## NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent PO Box 223 New Aiyansh, BC

VOJ 1A0

T: 250 633-2715 TF: 1-866-633-2715 F: 250-633-2719

email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

## Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

## NOTICE OF OFFICIAL RESULTS FOR VILLAGE COUNCILLOR OF THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GINGOLX IN THE NOVEMBER 7, 2012 REGULAR ELECTION OF NISGA'A GOVERNMENT

As Nisga'a Elections Officer, under section 65 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act* I hereby declare the following official results for the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gingolx:

Claude Nathan Barton 154 accepted votes Richard B. Benson 40 accepted votes Melanie Doolan 91 accepted votes Lorne E. Lincoln 53 accepted votes George L Nelson 75 accepted votes Gwenny L. Nelson 123 accepted votes Jeffery W. Stanley 49 accepted votes Racheal Stanley 90 accepted votes Peter G. Stevens Jr. 85 accepted votes John Abel Stewart 94 accepted votes 86 accepted votes Marylee Watts

Accordingly, the following persons are elected to the office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gingolx:

Claude Nathan Barton Gwenny L. Nelson John Abel Stewart Melanie Doolan Rachel Stanley

November 14, 2012

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer