## NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An Independent A723 Gos
PO Box 2
New Aiy,
V0J 1A0

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent PO Box 223 New Aiyansh, BC

T: 250 633-2715 TF: 1-866-633-2715 F: 250-633-2719

email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

## Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

## NOTICE OF OFFICIAL RESULTS FOR VILLAGE COUNCILLOR OF THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITLAXT'AAMIKS IN THE JANUARY 28, 2013 BY-ELECTION FOR THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITLAXT'AAMIKS

As Nisga'a Elections Officer, under section 65 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act* I hereby declare the following official results for the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlaxt'aamiks:

**Brent Adams** 69 accepted votes Alan Don Clayton 61 accepted votes Eva Clayton 130 accepted votes Clyde Gary Davis 31 accepted votes Denise Rose Eli 79 accepted votes Oscar Mercer 43 accepted votes Herbert B. Morven 37 accepted votes 57 accepted votes Sadie O'Donaghey Floyd L. Percival 36 accepted votes 104 accepted votes Brian M. Tait Keith Tait 118 accepted votes George Wilfred Williams 37 accepted votes

Accordingly, the following persons are elected to the office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitlax'taamiks:

Eva Clayton Keith Tait Brian M. Tait

February 1, 2013

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer