

## NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government4723 Gosnell CrescentT: 250 6PO Box 223TF: 1-86New Aiyansh, BCF: 250-6V0J 1A0email: je

T: 250 633-2715 TF: 1-866-633-2715 F: 250-633-2719 email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

## NOTICE OF OFFICIAL RESULTS FOR VILLAGE COUNCILLOR OF THE NIS<u>G</u>A'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITWINKSIHLKW IN THE JANUARY 28, 2013 BY-ELECTION FOR THE NIS<u>G</u>A'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF GITWINKSIHLKW

As Nisga'a Elections Officer, under section 65 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act* I hereby declare the following official results for the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitwinksihlkw:

Ronald Allan Azak	36 accepted votes
William Clyde Azak	44 accepted votes
Bruce John Haldane	52 accepted votes
Charles Matthew Morven	56 accepted votes
Chester Earl Nyce	33 accepted votes
Sally Ann Everard Nyce	40 accepted votes

Accordingly, the following persons are elected to the office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Gitwinksihlkw:

Charles Matthew Morven Bruce John Haldane William Clyde Azak

February 1, 2013

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer