NISGA'A ELECTIONS OFFICE

An In 472: PO I New VOI

An Independent Office of Nisga'a Lisims Government 4723 Gosnell Crescent PO Box 223 New Aiyansh, BC

V0J 1A0

T: 250 633-2715 TF: 1-866-633-2715 F: 250-633-2719

email: jeanc@nisgaaelections.ca

Notice in Accordance with Nisga'a Law

NOTICE OF OFFICIAL RESULTS FOR VILLAGE COUNCILLOR OF THE NISGA'A VILLAGE GOVERNMENT OF LAXGALTS'AP IN THE NOVEMBER 7, 2012 REGULAR ELECTION OF NISGA'A GOVERNMENT

As Nisga'a Elections Officer, under section 65 of the *Nisga'a Elections Act* I hereby declare the following official results for the elected office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Laxgalts'ap:

Matthew W. Bright 143 accepted votes 169 accepted votes Wallace Clark Hubert W. Haldane 117 accepted votes Charles I. Leeson 198 accepted votes 123 accepted votes Willard Martin 169 accepted votes G. Craig McKay James Charles Moore 112 accepted votes William A. Moore 187 accepted votes Sylvia J. Stephens 99 accepted votes 106 accepted votes Frederick Tait

Accordingly, the following persons are elected to the office of Village Councillor of the Nisga'a Village Government of Laxgalts'ap:

Matthew W. Bright Wallace Clark Charles I. Leeson Willard Martin G. Craig McKay William Moore

November 14, 2012

Jean Clayton Nisga'a Elections Officer