Contact Directory

NISGA'A LISIMS GOVERNMENT STAFF DIRECTORY  

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT 

Eva Clayton, President – Local 3002 – Email: robertac@nisgaa.net 

Brian Tait, Chairperson – Local 3002 – Email: robertac@nisgaa.net 

Corrine McKay, Secretary-Treasurer – Local 3002 – Email: robertac@nisgaa.net

Willard Martin, Chairperson of the Council of Elders – Local 3002 – Email: robertac@nisgaa.net 

Collier Azak, Chief Executive Officer – Local 3002 – Email: robertac@nisgaa.net 

Cheryl Stephens, Executive Director – Local 3002 – Email: robertac@nisgaa.net 

Roberta Clayton, Manager of Executive Services – Local 3002 – Email: robertac@nisgaa.net 

Claudine Gonu, Administrative Assistant – Local 3023 – Email: claudinee@nisgaa.net

Kimberly McDonald, Main Receptionist – Local 3000 – Email: kimberlym@nisgaa.net

Joanie McKay, Lower Level Recpetionist - Local 3018 - Email: joaniem@nisgaa.net

 

COMMUNICATIONS AND INTER-GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS DEPARTMENT

Edward Allen, Director of Communications and Inter-governmental Relations – Local 3069 – Email: edwarda@nisgaa.net  **On Leave**

Paul Mercer, Communications Officer – Local 3069 – Email: paulm@nisgaa.net

Marianne Guno, Senior Administrative Assistant – Local 3069 – Email: marianneg@nisgaa.net

 

IN-HOUSE LEGAL COUNSEL 

Stephanie Lysyk, In-House Legal Counsel – Local 3027 – Email: stephaniel@nisgaa.net 

Myrle Morven, Legislative Assistant – Local 3027 – Email: myrlem@nisgaa.net 

Rosanne Clayton, Legal Assistant - Local 3027 - Email: rosannec@nisgaa.net  

HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

Cheryl Pelletier, Director of Human Resources – Local 3073 – Email: hrdept@nisgaa.net

Pearl Munroe, Human Resources Advisor – Local 3073 – Email: hrdept@nisgaa.net 

Raven Guno, Administrative Assistant - Local 3073 - Email: raveng@nisgaa.net

 

NISGA’A EMPLOYMENT, SKILLS & TRAINING (N.E.S.T) 

Gary Patsey, N.E.S.T Employment Manager - Tel: 250-633-2210 or Toll-free 1-844-633-2210 – Email: garyp@nisgaa.net 

Stephanie Azak, Employment Advisor - Gitlaxt'aamiks - Tel: 250-633-2210 or Toll-free 1-844-633-2210 - Email: stephaniea@nisgaa.net

Kailani Morgan, Administrative Assistant – Tel: 250-633-2210 or Toll-free 1-844-633-2210 – Email: kailanim@nisgaa.net

 

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

Terry Holt, Chief Financial Officer - Local 3000 - Email: terryh@nisgaa.net 

Darrin McCormack, Controller - Local 3000 - Email darrinm@nisgaa.net

Alicia Stevens, Accounting Department Coordinator – Local 3000 – Email: alicias@nisgaa.net

Akimi Okabe, Senior Accounting Clerk – Local 3000 – Email: akimio@nisgaa.net

Christina Dyer, Accounts Payable Clerk – Local 3000 – Email: christinad@nisgaa.net

Janice Stephens, Manager, Government Services – Local 3000 – Email: janices@nisgaa.net

 

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Bertram Mercer, Economic Development Manager – Local 3000 – Email: bertramm@nisgaa.net

 

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Andre’ Cardinal, IT Manager – Local 3000 – Email: andrec@nisgaa.net

Andrew Borne, IT Technician – Local 3000 – Email: andrewb@nisgaa.net

 

NISGA’A MUSEUM

Jolene Sampare, Nisga’a Museum Programmer – Tel: 250-633-3050 – Email: jolenes@nisgaa.net

Stephanie Halapija, Curator - Tel: 250-633-3050 - Email: stephanieh@nisgaa.net

 

PROGRAMS AND SERVICES DEPARTMENT

Denise Verrreault, BSc, Director of Programs and Services - Local 3018 - Email: denisev@nisgaa.net

Bev Azak, Deputy Director of Programs and Services – Local 3018 – beva@nisgaa.net

Kristy White, Child & Family Services Court Coordinator - Tel: 250-635-8050 - Email: kristyw@nisgaa.net

Cindy Clayton, Administrative Assistant – Local 3018 – Email: cindyc@nisgaa.net 

Rhea Percival, Administrative Assistant - Local 3018 - Email: rheap@nisgaa.net

 

SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT

Rachel Robinson, Social Development Policy Analyst and Support – Local 3018 – Email: rachelr@nisgaa.net

 

ACCESS TO JUSTICE

Faith Tait, Justice Department Manager – Local 3018 – Email: faitht@nisgaa.net

Millie Percival, Victims Assistance Coordinator – Local 3018 – Email: milliep@nisgaa.net

Marietta McKay, Justice Worker – Local 3018 – Email: mariettam@nisgaa.net

 

NISGA’A CITIZENSHIP

Cherie Mercer, Citizenship Registry Manager – Local 3018 – cheriem@nisgaa.net

Ursula Adams, Administrative Assistant – Local 3018 – ursulaa@nisgaa.net

 

 

AYUUKHL NISGA’A

Bobby Clark, Ayuukhl Nisga'a Manager - Local 3022 - bobbyc@nisgaa.net

Nita Morven, Ayuukhl Nisga’a Researcher – Local 3018 – nitam@nisgaa.net

Maxine Azak, Administrative Assistant – Local 3018 – maxinea@nisgaa.net

Sheila Azak, Language Coordinator - Local 3018 - Email: sheilaa@nisgaa.net

 

YOUTH ORGANIZING YOUTH

VACANT, Youth Coordinator

 

NISGA’A CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES

Agnes Taylor, Director of Practice – Tel: 250-633-3008 – Email: agnest@nisgaa.net

Cheryl Cooper, Team Leader - Tel: 250-633-2603 - Email: cherylc@nisgaa.net

Charlene Morven, Team Assistant Supervisor – Tel: 250-633-2603 – Email: charlenem@nisgaa.net

Loretta Stewart, Chidl Safety Social Worker – Tel: 250-633-2603 – Email: lorettas@nisgaa.net

Janet Nisyok, Child Safety Social Worker - Tel: 250-633-2603 – Email: janetn@nisgaa.net

Abeline Stewart, Resource Social Worker - Tel: 250-633-2603 - Email: abelines@nisgaa.net 

Roy Guerra Mella, Child and Family Therapist - Tel: 250-633-2603 - Email: roy.gm@nisgaa.net

Joanne Davis, Manager of Family Support Services - Tel: 250-633-2603 - Email: joanned@nisgaa.net

Shirley Durcharme, Supported Child Development Consultant - Tel: 250-633-2603 - shirleyd@nisgaa.net

Cheryl Tait, Consultant – Tel: 250-633-2593 – Email: cherylt@nisgaa.net 

Jackie Gosnell, Infant Development Consultant – Tel: 250-633-2085 – Email: jackieg@nisgaa.net

Marsha Moore, Family Group Conferencing Coordinator - Tel: 250-633-2603 - Email: marshas@nisgaa.net

Renata Moore, Child Safety Social Worker – Tel: 250-633-2603 – Email: renatam@nisgaa.net

Genna Robinson, Team Assistant – Tel: 250-633-2603 – Email: gennar@nisgaa.net

 

NISGA’A CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES – TERRACE OFFICE

Daphne Stevens, Team Leader – Tel: 250-635-3008 – Email: daphnes@nisgaa.net

Ruth Demke, Resource Social Worker - Tel: 250-635-3008 - Email: ruthd@nisgaa.net

Silena Fisher, Guardianship Social Worker - Tel: 250-635-3008 – Email: silenaf@nisgaa.net

Laura Letourneau, Guardianship Social Worker - Tel: 250-635-3008 - Email: laural@nisgaa.net

Michael Davis, Child Safety Social Worker - Tel: 250-635-3008 – Email: michaeld@nisgaa.net

Pamela Brown, Team Assistant - Tel: 250-635-3008 – Email: pamelag@nisgaa.net

 

NISGA’A CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES – PRINCE RUPERT OFFICE


Daphne Stevens, Team Leader – Tel: 250-627-4141– Email: daphnes@nisgaa.net

Ronda Abou, Guardianship Social Woker - Tel: 250-627-4141 - Email: rondaa@nisgaa.net

Roberta Morgan, Team Assistant – Tel: 250-627-4141 – Email: bobbim@nisgaa.net

 

LANDS AND RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

Mansell Griffin, Acting Director of Lands and Resources - Local 3072 - Email: mansellg@nisgaa.net

Shelley Wilson, Senior Administrative Assistant – Local 3072 – Email: shelleyw@nisgaa.net

David Cassidy, Lands Manager – Local 3072 – Email: davidc@nisgaa.net 

Rodney Moore, Forest Resource Officer - Local 3072 - Email: rodneym@nisgaa.net

Anthony Moore, Emergency Response and OHS Coordinator – Local 3072 – Email: anthonym@nisgaa.net

Marek Waszkiwics, Forest Resource Manager – Local 3072 – Email: marekw@nisgaa.net 

Jade Wright, Lands Officer - Local 3027 - Email: jadew@nisgaa.net 

Micheal Moore, Fire Crew Leader - Local 3072 - Email: michealm@nisgaa.net

 

NISGA’A LAND TITLE OFFICE

Diane Cragg, Registrar of Land Titles – Local 3028 – Email: dianec@nisgaa.net

Dorothy Elliott, Deputy of Land Titles – Local 3028 – Email: dorothye@nisgaa.net

Kristy Barton, Registry Clerk – Local 3028 – Email: kristyb@nisgaa.net

 

DEPARTMENT OF RESOURCE ENFORCEMENT

Walter McKay, Enforcement Manager - Local 3000 - Email: walterm@nisgaa.net

Alfred McKay, Enforcement Officer - Local 3000 – Email: alfredm@nisgaa.net

Garrett Dyer, Field Coordinator - Local 3000 - Email: garrettd@nisgaa.net

Alan Lambright, Enforcement Officer - Local 3000 - Email: alanl@nisgaa.net

 

NISGA’A FISHERIES AND WILDLIFE DEPARTMENT

Harry Nyce Sr., Director of Nisga’a Fisheries and Wildlife – Local 3000 – Email: harryn@nisgaa.net

Tanya Clayton, Administrative Assistant – Tel: 250-633-2617 – Email: tanyac@nisgaa.net

Edward Desson, Fisheries Manager – Tel: 250-633-2617 – Email: edwardd@nisgaa.net

Blair Stewart, Coastal Projects Manager – Tel: 250-633-2617 – Email: blairs@nisgaa.net

Niva Percival, Fisheries Biologist – Tel: 250-633-2617 – Email: nivap@nisgaa.net 

Nicole Morven, Harvest Monitor Coordinator - Tel: 250-633-2617 - Email: nicolem@nisgaa.net

 

NISGA’A LISIMS GOVERNMENT – TERRACE OFFICE

Bonita Young-Mercer, Programs and Services Coordinator – Tel: 250-635-8050 – Email: bonitay@nisgaa.net

Michelle McNeil, Program Assistant – Tel: 250-635-8050 – Email: michellem@nisgaa.net

Brigitte Watts, Community Outreach Worker – Tel: 250-635-8050 – Email: brigittew@nisgaa.net

Rosalee Mowatt, Community Outreach Worker – Tel: 250-635-8050 – Email: rosaleem@nisgaa.net

Tanya Quock, Youth/Recreation Leader - Tel: 250-635-8050 - Email: tanyaq@nisgaa.net

 

CAPITAL PROJECTS/MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT

Eric Nyce, Capital Projects Administrator – Local 3044 – Email: ericn@nisgaa.net

Marissa Nyce, Administrative Assistant - Local 3044 - Email: marissan@nisgaa.net

Hugh Woods, Maintenance Assistant – Local 3093 – Email: hughw@nisgaa.net 

Dean Haizimsque, Maintenance - Local 3093 - Email: deanh@nisgaa.net

Sybil Woods, Custodian Upper Level

Jodi Adams, Custodian Lower Level

Lisa Gonu, Custodian External Offices

 

PO Box 231
2000 Lisims Drive
Gitlaxt’aamiks (formerly New Aiyansh), British Columbia
Canada, V0J 1A0
Tel: 250 633 3000
Fax: 250 633 2657
Toll Free: 1 866 633 0888

Emergency Contacts

  • RCMP Tel: 250 633 2222
  • Suicide Distress Line: 1 800 784 2433
  • Crisis Line: 1 888 562 1214
  • Teen Crisis Line: 1 888 564 8336
  • Nechako Northcoast 24 Hour Road Hazard & Emergency: 1 800 665 5051
  • Report A Wildfire: 1 800 663 5555 or *5555 on most cellular networks
  • Northern Youth Online

Health Centres

  • Gitlaxt’aamiks (formerly New Aiyansh) Tel: 250 633 2298
  • Gitwinksihlkw Tel: 250 633 2298
  • Laxgalts'ap Tel: 250 621 3274
  • Gingolx Tel: 250 326 2345

Modal Title

Any content could go in here.

×