Government Structure

The Nisga’a Nation has the right to self-government and the authority to make laws. Nisga’a Government is democratic, representative, and responsible to its citizens. It is composed of Nisga’a Lisims Government (NLG) and the four Nisga’a Village Governments. Each Nisga’a Village acts through its Nisga’a Village Government in exercising its rights, powers and privileges, and in carrying out its duties, functions, and obligations.

Wilp Si’ayuukhl Nisga’a (WSN) is the 36-member legislative body responsible for considering and passing Nisga’a Lisims Government laws. The Council of Elders provides guidance and oversight.

For a diagram of Nisga'a Government, click the attachment below.


Modal Title

Any content could go in here.