WSN (Legislature)

Wilp Si’ayuukhl Nisga’a (WSN) is the 36-member legislative body responsible for considering and passing Nisga’a Lisims Government laws. It includes every Officer of NLG, the Chief Councillor, Village Councillors of each Nisga’a Village, and two elected representatives from each Nisga’a Urban Local (Nisga’a communities in Terrace, Prince Rupert/Port Edward, and Vancouver).

The President, Secretary-Treasurer, Chairperson and Chairperson of the Council of Elders are elected by all Nisga’a citizens while the Chief Councillor and Village Councillors are elected by Nisga’a citizens resident in each village.

The executive consists of the Officers, the Chief Councillor of each Nisga’a Village Government, and one representative from each Nisga’a Urban Local.

The sitting members of WSN are listed in the following attachment.




Modal Title

Any content could go in here.